Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

People

Come meet the people of the Asian Studies program.  In this section you will find core faculty, affiliated faculty, visiting professors and staff.



Faculty

 

John Williams

Director of Asian Studies

Associate Professor of History

View full profile >>

John Williams

Office: Palmer Hall, #215C
Tel: (719) 389-6525
Email: jwilliams@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Tamara Bentley

Tamara Bentley

Associate Professor of Art

View full profile >>

Office: Packard Hall, #126
Tel:(719) 389-6368
Email: tbentley@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Joan Ericson

Joan Ericson

Professor of Japanese

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong Hall, #339
Tel: (719) 389-6567
Email: JEricson@ColoradoCollege.edu


David Gardiner

David Gardiner

Associate Professor of Religion

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong Hall, #140
Tel: (719) 389-6616
Email: dgardiner@ColoradoCollege.edu


Takeshi Ito

Takeshi Ito

Assistant Professor of Political Science

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #22J
Tel: (719) 227-8140
Email: Takeshi.Ito@ColoradoCollege.edu


Hong Jiang

Hong Jiang

Professor of Chinese

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong Hall, #359
Tel: (719) 389-6942
Email: HJiang@ColoradoCollege.edu


Vibha Kapuria-Foreman

Vibha Kapuria-Foreman

Professor of Economics

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #101A
Tel: (719) 389-6419
Email: VKapuria@ColoradoCollege.edu



Peter Wright

Peter Wright

Assistant Professor of Religion

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong Hall, #121
Tel: (719) 227-8137
Email: Peter.Wright@ColoradoCollege.edu


Tracy Coleman

Tracy Coleman

Associate Professor of Religion

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong Hall, #141
Tel: (719) 389-6195
Email: tcoleman@ColoradoCollege.edu

 

 

 

 


Anusha KedharRoberts

Assistant Professor in Dance

Cornerstone #407

(719)389-6471

Anusha.Kedhar@coloradocollege.edu

Full Profile 

 

 

 

 


I Made Lasmawan

I Made Lasmawan

Director of CC Gamelan

View full profile >>

Office: Packard Hall, #137
Tel: (719) 389-6811
Email: mlasmawan@ColoradoCollege.edu


Jonathan Lee

Jonathan Lee

Professor of Philosophy

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong Hall, #138
Tel: (719) 389-6860
Email: JLee@ColoradoCollege.edu


Victoria Lindsay Levine

Victoria Lindsay Levine

Professor of Music

View full profile >>

Office: Packard Hall, #105
Tel: (719) (719) 389-6554
Email: VLevine@ColoradoCollege.edu


Paul Maruyama

Paul Maruyama

Lecturer in Japanese

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong Hall, #349
Tel: (719) 389-6894
Email: pmaruyama@ColoradoCollege.edu


 

Purvi Metha

 

Assistant Professor of History
Southern 

View profile >>

Palmer  208A
(719) 389 - 8212
Purvi.Metha@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


 

 

 

Jeffrey Noblett

Professor of Geology

View full profile >>

Jeffrey Noblett

Office: Armstrong Hall, #107
Tel: (719) 389-6681
Email: JNoblett@ColoradoCollege.edu


Tricia Waters

Patricia Waters

Associate Professor of Psychology

View full profile >>

Office: Tutt Science Center, #306F
Tel: (719) 389-6595
Email: TWaters@ColoradoCollege.edu


Fanny Zhang

Fanny Zhang

Lecturer in Chinese

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong Hall, #350
Tel: (719) 389-6408
Email: fzhang@ColoradoCollege.edu



Visiting Professors


Jim Matson

Visiting Professor


Harrison Tu

Visiting Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong Hall
Tel: (719) 389-6408
Email: Xinshi.Tu@ColoradoCollege.edu



Staff


Linda Inzer

Staff Assistant

Office: Interdisciplinary House
Tel: (719) 389-6909
Email: Linda.Inzer@ColoradoCollege.edu



Lisa Lister

Collections Librarian

Office: Tutt Library
Tel: (719) 389-6242
Email: llister@coloradocollege.edu