Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Academic Calendar

2018-19

First Semester - 2018

DateDescription

August 18 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for new students

Aug. 18-Aug. 26 (Saturday-Sunday)

New Student Orientation

August 23 (Thursday)

College Fall Conference

August 25 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for returning students

August 27 (Monday)

Instruction begins: Block 1 (10:30 a.m.)

August 27 (Monday 9 a.m.)

Opening Convocation

                                 (10:30 a.m.)

Classes

September 19 (Wednesday)

End of Block 1

September 24 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 2

September 24-October 5 (Mon.-Fri.)

New student registration for Blocks 3-8

September 27-30 (Friday-Sunday)

Homecoming Weekend

October 5-7 (Friday-Sunday)

Family Weekend

October 17 (Wednesday)

End of Block 2

October 22 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 3

November 14 (Wednesday)

End of Block 3

November 15-25 (Thurs.-Sun.)

Fall Break including Thanksgiving

November 26 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 4

December 19

End of Block 4 at noon; Beginning of Winter Break

December 20 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

Second Semester - 2019

DateDescription

January 6 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence Halls open

January 7-17 (Monday-Thursday)

Half-block

January 12 (Saturday)

Winter-starts move in residence halls

January 12-19 (Saturday-Saturday)

Winter-start orientation

January 21 (Monday)

Registration for all students

January 21 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 5

February 13 (Wednesday)

End of Block 5

February 18 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 6

March 13 (Wednesday)

End of Block 6

March 14 (Thursday)

Beginning of Spring Break; Residence halls close at noon

March 24 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open

March 25 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 7

March 25-April 5 (Monday-Friday)

Preregistration for all students

April 17 (Wednesday)

End of Block 7

April 22 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 8

April 30 (Tuesday)

Honors Convocation

May 15 (Wednesday)

End of Block 8

May 16 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

May 19 (Sunday)

Baccalaureate

May 20 (Monday)

Commencement