Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Academic Calendar

2017-18

First Semester - 2017

DateDescription

August 19 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for new students

Aug. 19-Aug. 27 (Saturday-Sunday)

New Student Orientation

August 24 (Thursday)

College Fall Conference

August 26 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for returning students

August 28 (Monday)

Instruction begins: Block 1 (10:30 a.m.)

August 28 (Monday 9 a.m.)

Opening Convocation

                                 (10:30 a.m.)

Classes

September 20 (Wednesday)

End of Block 1

September 25 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 2

September 25-October 6 (Mon.-Fri.)

New student registration for Blocks 3-8

October 6-8 (Friday-Sunday)

Family Weekend

October 12-15 (Friday-Sunday)

Homecoming Weekend

October 18 (Wednesday)

End of Block 2

October 23 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 3

November 15 (Wednesday)

End of Block 3

November 16-26 (Thurs.-Sun.)

Fall Break including Thanksgiving

November 27 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 4

December 20

End of Block 4 at noon; Beginning of Winter Break

December 21 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

Second Semester - 2018

DateDescription

January 7 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence Halls open

January 8-18 (Monday-Thursday)

Half-block

January 13 (Saturday)

Winter-starts move in residence halls

January 13-20 (Saturday-Saturday)

Winter-start orientation

January 22 (Monday)

Registration for all students

January 22 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 5

February 14 (Wednesday)

End of Block 5

February 19 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 6

March 14 (Wednesday)

End of Block 6

March 15 (Thursday)

Beginning of Spring Break; Residence halls close at noon

March 25 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open

March 26 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 7

March 26-April 6 (Monday-Friday)

Preregistration for all students

April 18 (Wednesday)

End of Block 7

April 23 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 8

May 2 (Tuesday)

Honors Convocation

May 16 (Wednesday)

End of Block 8

May 17 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

May 20 (Sunday)

Baccalaureate

May 21 (Monday)

Commencement